I’ve been battling customs, crowds, and a lack of internet all day, but I wanted to give an update…

I’m in LONDON! On Tuesday, I’m meeting with a Gustavus and a Cambridge friend for dinner, and Wednesday is a tour of Canterbury (I’m only part way through this book, but it’s a source of great inspiration: Walking to Canterbury).

On Thursday, September 22, we go to Durham, and I’m really looking forward to getting things settled and some of this hideously heavy luggage dropped off!

Cheers!

P.S.  I spent part of my flight watching movies I wouldn’t ordinarily see, such as Sex and the City 2 and The Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time.  Meh.  I probably should have rewatched How to Train Your Dragon, as both of my in-flight films were let-downs.  Quick moral of the story: reviews actually are quite accurate, even if you love the premise.

