As I’ve lamented before, computers, e-mails, text messages, etc. have taken away not only traditional grammar and spelling rules, but also personality and care.  While I am still trying to write at least one letter a week by hand, I know that this won’t always be possible with the high price of stamps and the long time it takes to actually sit down, write a letter, and either go slowly to not make mistakes or carry a jumbo-sized Write Out bottle for frequent touchups.  Pilot, the pen company, has a solution to this:

Pilot Handwriting Online

I may try this.  Tomorrow.  It’s almost 2:00 am here, and I’m still up after getting 5 1/2 hours of sleep last night due to the crummy heatwave in the Seattle area.  Even if our livelihoods rely on the internet and on technology, let’s not completely lose our contact with others.

