There are times like right now when I feel pretty angry at the world.  At the moment, it’s because I was woken up by my upstairs neighbor pounding something at 1:15 in the morning.  But then I reevaluate the world, and that doesn’t seem so bad.  Yes, I have a final tomorrow, and yes, I was sleeping deeply before the noises above my head began.  However, tomorrow is one exam in one class on one day.  I can do this, even with less sleep than I’d imagined.

I can do this.  I will do this.  And there will always be more exams and more nights.  This is just one of many.

Note:  Images were plundered off the Internet and filed away before this morning.  I’m not that industrious.  If I’m woken up, pretty much all I can do adequately is grumble and find something to use to pound on the ceiling. However, I need to remind myself that grumbling, pounding, and being irritated are all possible because I’m alive.  That’s a good moral, I think.  I don’t think I’m at the point of smiling yet, though…

